JOIN TRAD GANG

INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

CLICK HERE TO LEAP TO THE
2017 ST. JUDE AUCTION FORUMS

Trad Gang.com Post New Topic  Post A Reply
MY PROFILE | directory login | register | search | FAQ | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Trad Gang.com » State Trad Bowhunting Orgs » WASHINGTON - Traditional Bowhunters of Washington » new to archery looking for washington archers

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: new to archery looking for washington archers
Frosty the Bowman
Trad Bowhunter
Member # 37645

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Frosty the Bowman   Email Frosty the Bowman   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, I am new to archery, and esspecially traditional archery.

I am hoping to try to learn to build my first bow, probabblly a fairly simple board bow design soon.

I am trying to find others who are into Traditional archery who are around the Spokane area who would not mind talking to, answering questions, and genearally showing a newbie around and the ropes.

I have not meet hardly any trad-archers from around here, where you all hideing?

Please let me know I am not alone.

Thanks,

Kevin

Posts: 193 | From: Spokane, Washington | Registered: Dec 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Blackhawk
Contributor 2016
Member # 140

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Blackhawk   Email Blackhawk   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome Kevin,

Check out the Traditional Bowhunters of Washington at:

http://www.tbwonline.org

It's a statewide organization that sponsors 2-3 events/rendezvous per year including a banquet coming up in a few weeks. Annual membership is relatively inexpensive ($15) which gets you a newsletter and the latest info on events such as 3-D shoots, bowmaking, etc.

--------------------
Lon Scott

Posts: 5698 | From: Auburn, Washington | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
stickgunner