JOIN TRAD GANG

INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Trad Gang.com Post New Topic  Post A Reply
MY PROFILE | directory login | register | search | FAQ | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Trad Gang.com » Main Forums » Product Reviews » Maddog Archery Prarie Predator

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Maddog Archery Prarie Predator
CRM_95
Contributor 2017
Member # 38163

Icon 1 posted      Profile for CRM_95   Email CRM_95   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've been wanting to try a longbow for a while now. I'm new to traditional archery and had gotten a Samick Sage as a starter bow. I really liked it, and had gotten to the point after months of practice that I was shooting good and felt comfortable with it.

Then a 62'' Prarie Predator in LH popped up in the classifieds. I watched it a few days, read some reviews, and decided to get with Mike. He is a really nice guy, was very helpful and answered all my questions so I pulled the trigger.

It got here yesterday. I was a little apprehensive about switching at this point since bowseason will be here before we know it. But I strung it up, took a few shots and was shooting decent groups fairly quickly. I'm 100% confident with a few more days I'll be shooting just as good or better than I was with my Samick, and this bow is so much nicer!!

It's super light, but still shoots fast and has plenty of power. The grip is different but I like it and am adjusting fairly quickly. So far I'm loving it, and plan to buy another in the 50-55lb range in the Mountaineer model sometime this winter when I'm ready to move up in draw weight a little. Here's a few pics.

-

-

-

-

Posts: 535 | From: East TX | Registered: Feb 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Ruby
Member # 44965

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Ruby   Email Ruby   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Your bow is nice. Thank you.