3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New pants question  (Read 1246 times)

Offline tradhunterRN

• Trad Bowhunter
New pants question
« on: March 30, 2016, 10:21:00 PM »
Ok Tradgangers. I am buying a new pair of pants for hunting this year and narrowed it to two choices. I know this is a personal preference question to a large degree but still respect and appreciate the input of experienced outdoorsmen or outdoorswomen (as I am still a novice).

I live and hunt in NE Ohio and also hunt in central and Southeastern Ohio. Hunt a mix of game but we will call this a white tail hunting garment if that helps.

In the past I have been using my dad's old woodland BDUs as camo. They are warm weather gear, 50% nylon, 50% rip-stop cotton. I always just layered underneath accordingly with longjohns, merino tops, sweatpants, etc.

I added an Asbell Timber Ghost pullover last year and LOVE it! So adding more wool this year. Also, I really wanted to try ASAT as I am kinda sold on its efficacy (dispute this if you feel differently).

So here are my choices.

A First Lite Kanab 2.0 Lightweight pant. 100% merino wool in ASAT.
 http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CZ0KK3E/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_S_img?_encoding=UTF8&colid=X2QIEQ10MNCV&coliid=I2YUBBDDZ0EG7E&psc=1

A cabela's Men's Merino Wool Tech pant.

http://www.cabelas.com/product/CABELAS-MERINO-TECH-PANT/1666391.uts?searchPath=%2Fbrowse.cmd%3FcategoryId%3D734095080%26CQ_page%3D0%26CQ_refinements%3D%25257Ecategories_pcategories _pvalue%25253DClothing%25257Ecategories_pcategories_pcategories_pvalue%25253DMen%252527s%252BHunting%252BClothing%26CQ_search%3Dwool%26CQ_st%3Db