3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: ETAR expectations...(used equipment)  (Read 364 times)

Offline Pound

• Trad Bowhunter
ETAR expectations...(used equipment)
« on: July 27, 2016, 11:47:00 PM »
This is my first post so please bear with me. It also must be said that the collective knowledge displayed in this site is just awesome.

I'm headed to ETAR for the first time this Saturday and I can't wait. I'm relatively new to traditional archery (2 years)and I'm looking to get into a new bow.  I was told that there was no better venue to be able to test drive so many bows from the top custom bowyers.  

I was also told that there are plenty of opportunities to purchase used bows if a guy didn't have the money to order a custom one.

Can you guys give some recommendations in what to look for when it comes to a used traditional bow?  There is a reoccurring theme of many people in the business being honest and straight forward but any recommendations would be helpful.

Thanks for taking the time

Offline huntingarcher

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: ETAR expectations...(used equipment)
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2016, 12:16:00 AM »
Pound,welcome to the Gang.Look for BigJim,I understand he will have his huge used bow collection along with his new bows there.A super guy to deal with and can certainly led you in the right direction with arrow selection for any bow you may come up with.
IF MONEY TALKS MINE SAYS GOODBY

Offline Pound

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2016, 12:55:00 AM »
Thanks....I read his earlier post about having like 225 used bows at the event. Looking forward to wandering around for hours and dreaming about what could be. ( With my secret slush fund burning a hole in my pocket)

Online Pine

• Contributing Member