3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: poached deer  (Read 741 times)

Offline Arrowcraft

• Trad Bowhunter
poached deer
« on: January 26, 2017, 07:12:00 PM »
I just found out that a magnificent double split brow tine buck that i have been getting trail cam pics and planting food plots for was poached the day after the season ended Dec.31st! the reason i know  is i am a wildlife artist and check sd cards daily waiting for perfect photo to use as subject of next painting. on Jan. 1st gathered my sd cards to view and was elated to see that Mr. Splits had made it another year , 3years had passed when i first started getting images and i knew this animal very well . I started looking for his sheds after the 1st for 2 weeks only to hear and see a photo of mr, splits dead how does a deer get shot that i have pics of on cam at 7;30 <8:30 & 9:45 on the last day of season !
____--------Black Wolf 68"57#@28----------
------------Tall Tines 60"52&45#@28--------

Offline macbow

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: poached deer
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2017, 07:37:00 PM »
Should call the Athorities.
United Bowhunters of Mo
Comptons
PBS
NRA
VET
"A man shares his Buffalo". Ed Pitchkites

Offline ermont

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2017, 07:37:00 PM »
Have you talked to Game and Fish?

Online the rifleman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2017, 07:47:00 PM »
If you can solve the crime for them by providing evidence like your photos you might get the local wildlife division to do something.  The next hoop to get through is the local prosecutor.  It's worth a call though...

Offline Bud B.

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2017, 07:57:00 PM »