3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New here and new to archery looking for some advice.  (Read 1003 times)

Offline Nnoble83

• Trad Bowhunter
New here and new to archery looking for some advice.
« on: February 18, 2017, 09:14:00 AM »
Sorry if I'm not in the right forum but I'm still getting acquainted. Just getting into archery and loving it but I am struggling with some setup options.
Little background- I bought a Ben Pearson Deerslayer 7300 off Craigslist.

HN-709
58"
45xx-28"

Any info on this bow would be great particularly year and recommended brace height.  I have a 31-32" draw and on a scale it pulls about 62#.

As I'm just learning I was just looking for inexpensive arrows, the guy at my local archery shop who is very knowledgeable recommended some xx75 gamegetters 2117 400 that he had in stock.  I would like some more recommendations for arrows, this is just for target shooting I don't hunt, and I tend to lose or destroy arrows since I'm only a couple weeks into this.  Thanks for all the advice guys and if I'm in the wrong section please let me know.

Offline fnshtr

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: New here and new to archery looking for some advice.
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2017, 09:44:00 AM »
Welcome to tradgang!

You are in the right forum. I'll let someone more knowlegable answer your question. Lots of goog people here.
56" Kempf Kwyk Styk 50@28
54" Java Man Elkheart 50@28
WVBA Member
1 John 3:1

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2017, 09:53:00 AM »
Welcome to traditional archery and to Tradgang!