3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Anyone in Maine?  (Read 616 times)

Offline dresnor

• Trad Bowhunter
Anyone in Maine?
« on: April 08, 2017, 07:21:00 AM »
I am new to traditional archery and I am looking to shoot with people who have done it for a while and don't mind me picking their brain. I have learned a lot from here and youtube, but I feel if I shoot with someone and I am being "pushed" I can grow as an archer.

I am also trying to find an archery club near Oxford County.

Jeremy

Offline DDyer

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Anyone in Maine?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2017, 04:56:00 PM »
Check out Maine Traditional Archers website, we have 4 shoots a year including a 3 day rendezvous in July. I'm not far from southern Oxford county.PM me and maybe we can get together sometime
were it worth the trouble? Huh? What trouble?

Offline riser

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2017, 08:03:00 PM »
I live in the Waterville, ME area. I shoot at the 3d club in Skowhegan, ME  (Somerset Bowhunters)-not that far from your western Maine location.  Near the Kennebec River, just south of Rt 2.  Just down the road from Eaton Moutain (ski resort) on the Eaton Mountain Rd.

http://somersetbowhunters.com/default.htm  

We also shoot weekly, Wednesday evenings, 5 pm for "fun" league competiton.

There are other 3d clubs in Maine.  Each club holds 3-4 "big" shoots (30+ targets/round).

You're welcome to visit our club anytime.  Membership is only $15/ year for individual, and $20 /year for the family.  "Big shoots" are an additional fee.  Something like ~$20 for each club.  

I'm a trad shooter at the Somerset club.  Would be glad to help you anytime.  Sent email with contact info.

Good luck.