3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: How do you like to practice?  (Read 1012 times)

Offline Nrcheek16

• Trad Bowhunter
How do you like to practice?
« on: June 01, 2017, 07:39:00 PM »
Since I'm brand new to this amazing thing called traditional archery, I'd like to know how you all experts like to practice ?
Right now I've been trying to shoot atleast 100 shots per day into a block or the couple 3d targets I have  (would love to accumulate more and set up a course on a couple of my 12 acres)

I've seen some folks talk about stump shooting and don't even know what that's all about,  but it sounds like a broken arrow waiting to happen (and I've only got 8 good arrows lol)

How do you guys go about practice, and how much do you practice to stay sharp?

Offline Terry Green

• Administrator
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: How do you like to practice?
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2017, 07:59:00 PM »
what arrows are you shooting and do you have a judo point.  I stump shoot a lot and break only an artoe or two a year....two would be rare
Tradbowhunting Video Store - https://digitalstore.tradgang.com/

Tradgang Bowhunting Merchandise - https://tradgang.creator-spring.com/?

Tradgang DVD - https://www.tradgang.com/tgstore/index.html

"It's important,  when going after a goal, to never lose sight of the integrity of the journey" - Andy Garcia

'An anchor point is not a destination, its  an evolution to conclusion'

Offline Nrcheek16

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2017, 08:14:00 PM »
Originally posted by Terry Green:
what arrows are you shooting and do you have a judo point.  I stump shoot a lot and break only an artoe or two a year....two would be rare
Well shoot I didn't even know what a judo point was til now. I'm gonna have to order some!