3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Tips, experiences, discussions about hunting from a canoe  (Read 521 times)

Online Gdpolk

• Administrator
  • Trad Bowhunter
    • Polk Knives
Tips, experiences, discussions about hunting from a canoe
« on: July 30, 2017, 03:44:00 PM »
I've done a fair bit of river riding, floating, and camping from canoes.  Although I'm no expert by any means, I am familiar with basic canoe design and navigation.  That said, I'd like to start incorporating canoes into my hunting a bit more to help me gain access to more remote locations, see different places, and enjoy the adventure to/from the hunting destination a bit more.

What tips, thoughts, experiences, etc do you have related to the use of canoes for hunting?  It could be as simple as gear you are glad you bought, design preferences in boats, DIY projects that make it easier on you, or just a good story or two from the memory vault.
1pc and 2pc Sarrels Sierra Mountain Longbows - both 53.5lbs @ 29"

https://www.gpolkknives.com/

Re: Tips, experiences, discussions about hunting from a canoe
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2017, 04:47:00 PM »