3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: X Stand Climbers  (Read 904 times)

Offline CRM_95

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
X Stand Climbers
« on: November 25, 2017, 03:00:00 PM »
I was in the market for a new, lighter weight climber. I found an X Stand adrenaline for a good price online for a Black Friday deal. The reviews look good, but I have no first hand knowledge. Any of you guys have experience with X Stand tree stands?

Offline old_goat2

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: X Stand Climbers
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2017, 08:49:00 PM »
I have X stand sit and climb, used it twice and ordered a Lone Wolf. It might work better in other locals, but it didn't like cottonwoods
David Achatz
CPO USN Ret.
Various bows, but if you see me shooting, it's probably a Toelke in my hand!

Offline CRM_95

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2017, 08:59:00 PM »
Mine will probably be on pines more than anything, with the occasional oak.

Offline old_goat2

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2017, 09:18:00 PM »
Too bad you aren't local, I'd sell you mine, but no way I'm shipping it anywhere
David Achatz
CPO USN Ret.

Online BOHO

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2017, 10:48:00 PM »
Mine was the sit and climb. Worked good once I made a few changes. Problem was it’s small and I’m not. Lol. If your around 5’9” or under and average weight or less you’d prolly love it. My knees stayed in the tree when climbing but once set up it did ok. Not for long sits but for 2 or 3 hours it was fine. It’s not in the same league as my summit.
TGMM Brotherhood of the Bow
Black Widow Recurve
Mike Corby Special
DAS Recurve

Offline huskyarcher

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2017, 07:04:00 AM »