3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Widow Shopping?  (Read 547 times)

Offline Whitetail Chaser

• Trad Bowhunter
Widow Shopping?
« on: November 06, 2007, 11:49:00 PM »
I have been shooting trad gear for many years.  I hear all sorts of good things about Widows and very few bad things about them.

Is there any reason I should not get one to check them out?  I know they have a try-out program, but I doubt that one week will give me the time to tune and set up a bow to my liking.  

They do have good resale value, so I could probably unload it if I needed to. What do you think?  

I could always tell my wife it was my Christmas present to myself.

Any advice would be appreciated.  

Good hunting.
Brett
50# MAX Widow
54# Sapphire Hawk
53# Schafer Silvertip TD
45# Hill Country Bobcat

Offline vermonster13

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Widow Shopping?
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2007, 11:54:00 PM »
Plenty of used ones available in the classifieds at much reduced prices. That way you could try the different models by trading or selling without losing anything and if you find the one that works you could always order one made for you.
TGMM Family of the Bow
For hunting to have a future, we must invest ourselves in future hunters.

Offline Richie Nell

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2007, 11:55:00 PM »
It is a fine piece of equipment.
Richie Nell

Black Widow
PSA X Osage/Kingwood 71#@31

Offline Whitetail Chaser

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2007, 01:16:00 AM »
I have been bouncing around the past few years looking for "the bow."  I just want to get a bow that I can shoot and say, "that's the one."