3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: I've been bitten  (Read 985 times)

Offline Devin Hull

• Trad Bowhunter
I've been bitten
« on: January 02, 2018, 03:25:00 PM »
The trad bug has bitten me. I'm new here to the forum and new to traditional archery, I thought I would share my story before diving into the forum. I started shooting around the first of December this year. I've been bowhunting since I was about 10 years old, always compound. When I was in highschool, with out any warning my grandfather went out and purchased me a Bear Grizzly 50#, just like the one he roamed these KY hills with as a young man. That bow was played around with for a summer, unstrung and hung up. Im now closing in on 30, a wonderful wife, 3 wild boys 3 years and younger. Ive scored on numerous whitetail with my Hoyt Carbon Element in the past couple years with a few really nice bucks.