Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: treestand trouble  (Read 1316 times)

Offline daniel reynolds

• Trad Bowhunter
treestand trouble
« on: May 02, 2007, 09:25:00 AM »
I'm having trouble shooting my recuve accurately out my stand . I'm pretty new to trad shooting but I'm proud of the way I shoot most days from the ground . I just can't seem to get it from up high . Any suggestions ? Can you be too high? or what am I doing?
Obama,what a joke!

Offline Peachey

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: treestand trouble
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 11:13:00 AM »
Make sure you are bending at the waist so you are coming to full draw. On sharp downward angles it seems harder to reach full draw. How high up are you?

Offline daniel reynolds

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2007, 11:15:00 AM »
18-25 on average
Obama,what a joke!

Offline daniel reynolds

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2007, 11:17:00 AM »
I seem to hit real high and it causes me to lose confidence and focus about treestand hunting.
Obama,what a joke!

Offline daniel reynolds

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2007, 05:17:00 PM »
come on now I need some advice.  hehe
Obama,what a joke!

Offline indianalongbowshooter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2007, 07:38:00 PM »
Bend at the waist and look at what you want to hit just like you do on the ground. Your probably not concentrating as well because your worried about being in the stand etc. No harder to hit something from the air then it is from the ground if you practice enough.
dean/indianalongbowshooter

Online katman

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2007, 08:09:00 PM »
Bending from the waist not dropping your bow arm helps a bunch, changing the angle of your bow arm/shoulder/torso changes your impact point. Also I like to feel I am keeping my draw arm elbow high at full draw.
shoot straight shoot often

Offline R H Clark

• Trad Bowhunter