3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Looking For a Picture  (Read 791 times)

Offline Arco

• Trad Bowhunter
Looking For a Picture
« on: November 11, 2007, 04:51:00 PM »
Well, try as I might, I just can't escape my redneck roots. I have been hunting with a longbow for several years now, and I've been thinking off and on about a new tattoo for about the same amount of time. I'd like to have the silhoutte of an archer at full draw on my bicep, but I just can't find the right picture to use. I don't want a fake, clip-art looking image, and I don't want a compound or recurve, I want it to be "anatomically correct". I've been all over Google Images trying to find something, and I just flat out can't. Does anybody know of anything that might fill the bill?
I've done so much with so little for so long that now I can do anything with nothing in no time at all...

Offline bmfer

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Looking For a Picture
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 04:56:00 PM »
I've been trying to think of something along those lines also, good luck!
Bret M. FullER

Offline ks_stickbow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2007, 05:04:00 PM »
back in the day black widow on the back of TBM used to have something like that in it's add on the back page.....i think

come to think about it....it was a guy sitting under a tree at full draw...wouldn't take much in Photoshop to black it out

Offline mcgroundstalker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2007, 05:06:00 PM »
Well... Why not try a picture of yourself?

... mike ...
"Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies"

Offline Arco

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2007, 05:07:00 PM »