Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: a couple groups  (Read 1003 times)

Offline HumbleHunter

• Trad Bowhunter
a couple groups
« on: July 13, 2007, 11:05:00 PM »
Thank you guys and gals on Trad Gang for having such good advice and willing to help people, I sure appreciate it.

Here's two groups I shot today from 20 and 25 yards.

WHAT? you couldn't tell that the target has a painted hog on it????? lol I'm no artist PLUS the carpet layers moved around and messed it up too. just FYI

I'm shooting a Damon Howatt Hunter 50# at 28" (I draw at least 29") with Carbon Express Heritage 350's.

Offline SOS

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: a couple groups
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2007, 11:18:00 PM »
I still can't shoot consistently at 25 yards...and I certainly am not an artist...so no critique of your hog!  Doesn't look very tasty, though!  :biglaugh:

Offline Shawn Leonard

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2007, 11:33:00 PM »
Nice group, but to be honst those 350's have to be way stiff for that set-up unless ya have 375 grains up front and they are full length. You should be shooting a 150 cut to 30"s and 150-175 up front out of that bow. A flecthed shaft hides  alot. Shawn
Shawn

Offline Greywolfy/U.P. of Mi

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2007, 11:37:00 PM »
Very,very good groups!  And I agree with SOS, the pig looks like it'd be tough eating.  Lots of fiber though!

If you're not already doing it, a good way to practice is to change your distance to the target with every shot.  Take a shot then move back 5 yards.  Take that shot then move in 10 yards....you get the picture.
"It's not about you." - Opening sentance from Rick Warren's book, 'The Purpose Driven Life'

Offline HumbleHunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2007, 12:02:00 AM »
Thanks guys, I sure appreciate it.