Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Cant with 3 under  (Read 668 times)

Offline Steve S

• Trad Bowhunter
Cant with 3 under
« on: January 23, 2008, 08:59:00 AM »
I've just switched to shooting 3 under and have a question on how much you can cant the bow with this style. Shooting split fingers I like to lay the bow over and was wondering if I can do likewise shooting three under? Appreciate any advice or experience you may have - thanks!
Shoot every arrow as it's the last as some day it will be.

Offline Sticks only

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Cant with 3 under
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2008, 09:23:00 AM »
I am no expert and have only been shooting traditional for a few years. But, I shoot three under and cant the bow quite a bit. It seems to work well for me. In fact I didnt realize how much I was canting the bow until the other day when my wife was watching me shoot. She said "you tipping your bow at about a 45` angle". This has not been any concern to me, as my shooting has only improved since swithcing to three under. Split finger feels very awkward to me now. When I first started in archery 20 years ago as a young boy, a wise man told me that "In archery, things are different for each person, and if something is working well for you, do it"
Whisperstik Testmonkey

Offline madness522

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2008, 12:17:00 PM »