Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Clickers. Who uses one?  (Read 4972 times)

Offline highpoint forge

• Trad Bowhunter
Clickers. Who uses one?
« on: January 02, 2008, 01:08:00 PM »
I'm new to bowhunting and saw that a clicker helps with you learn proper draw and release. Are they useful? Who here uses them?
Black Widow PSAX Bocote 57# @28, 58 AMO
Black Widow PLX Tiger Myrtle 60# @28, 64 AMO
J.D. Berry Osage Argos 60# @28, 66 AMO

Offline Jason R. Wesbrock

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Clickers. Who uses one?
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2008, 01:12:00 PM »
Yes, they are very helpful, especially for dealing with target panic.

Offline BigCnyn

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2008, 01:14:00 PM »
I use one on my hunting bow, and my target bow.
It is a way for me to complete my shot. Set my hand, draw, aim, expand, click its gone..

Offline vermonster13

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2008, 01:16:00 PM »
They are an excellent learning tool and some like Cnyn use them while hunting. Very good for preventing creep or letting you know that you are over-bowed.
TGMM Family of the Bow
For hunting to have a future, we must invest ourselves in future hunters.

Offline highpoint forge

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2008, 02:50:00 PM »
Anchor point is a good start but I do sometimes feel I should keep pulling or I'll draw and then draw again until anchored, rather than one fluid pull and release.
Black Widow PSAX Bocote 57# @28, 58 AMO
Black Widow PLX Tiger Myrtle 60# @28, 64 AMO
J.D. Berry Osage Argos 60# @28, 66 AMO

Offline Dirty Bill

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2008, 02:58:00 PM »
A clicker used right will help with a ton of problems and will help build perfect form.

i used one for a long time.I used the clickety click model. I made it quiet,so it doesn't click,but you can feel it in the handle when it clicks.