Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Slightly can't and I am shooting left from point of aim.  (Read 671 times)

Offline Kevin007

• Trad Bowhunter
Slightly can't and I am shooting left from point of aim.
« on: April 13, 2009, 05:03:00 PM »
Ok, so thanks to a few gurus here, I (traditional newbie) was able to start shooting right away with my new recurve. I now enjoyed shooting my recurve more than my compound now.

Anyway, I started shooting at about 12-15 yards and notice that if I cant to the point where I tilt my head down to aim, my arrows are hitting about 5-7 inches left of my point of aim. If I cant just slightly so that I bring the string to touch the corner of my mouth, and enough to see the "window", I eliminate the left offset. Why is that and what can I do to improved? Sorry I don't have any pics to show yet but I know my form still needs improvement.  I feel more comfortable shooting if I can tilt my head and cant a little.

I have tried to rotate my noc to shoot cock feather in, out, sideways, etc..., move noc up and down but no luck. Right now my noc point is set at 3/4 inch about center and I shoot 3 under.
Please help this newbie.

Kevin

Offline Kevin007

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Slightly can't and I am shooting left from point of aim.
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2009, 05:07:00 PM »
Oh and I have to add that I do have an stable anchor point. My anchor point by pulling back the string so that my hand rest between the split of my jaw. If that's any help.

kevin

Online Terry Green

• Administrator
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2009, 07:22:00 PM »
Probably because your arrow is not lined up under your eye properly.
Tradbowhunting Video Store - https://digitalstore.tradgang.com/

Tradgang Bowhunting Merchandise - https://tradgang.creator-spring.com/?

Tradgang DVD - https://www.tradgang.com/tgstore/index.html