Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Has anybody else went back to old methods  (Read 1416 times)

Offline goodolboy94

• Trad Bowhunter
Has anybody else went back to old methods
« on: November 01, 2009, 09:13:00 AM »
I started shooting split finger then went to three under then went back to split finger and I belive split finger is where I will stay, bow is quiter it is easier for me to pull the bow back and I feel i have more control of the string. has anybody else done something like this. I know that it seems like everybody is switching to 3 under. Even I jumped on the bandwagon, and wished now that I hadn't
every mourn brought forth a noble chance, and every chance brought forth a noble knight-wiston churchhill

Offline JCJ

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Has anybody else went back to old methods
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2009, 09:19:00 AM »
Nope...been shooting split finger since my Dad gave me my first Ben Pearson fiberglass bow in the late 1960's.

Offline Grayseas

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2009, 09:24:00 AM »
Split finger for me.
Eli
74 lb Shrew Safari
65 lb Fedora
62 lb Black Widow
60 lb Bamboo Viper
52 lb Bear Hunter TD

Offline Gottabow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2009, 09:34:00 AM »
I shot slpit finger many years and went to 3 under due to the problem of an index finger that had a groove worn out of it on the inside..couldn't keep from pinching the knock no matter what.

Offline hvyhitter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2009, 09:39:00 AM »
Dont know about the "bandwagon" but I've been shooting 3 under since about 1974......
Bowhunting is "KILL and EAT" not "Catch and Release".....Semper Fi!

Offline ishoot4thrills

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2009, 10:12:00 AM »