Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Keep hitting left (WHY)  (Read 924 times)

Offline acollins

• Trad Bowhunter
Keep hitting left (WHY)
« on: February 12, 2010, 11:03:00 PM »
I am shooting a Hoyt Gamemaster II 50@ 28.  I am shooting a 30" Easton Legacy 2016 arrow with 175 grain tips. 7.5" brace. Flipper rest.
 I shot an indoor 3D shoot tonight,  and the arrows seem to be flying good but they were all impacting about 6-8 inches left of where I was looking to hit.  I am very new to this and not sure what to do. I do not want to make things worse. Please help

By the way had a blast shooting tonight.

Offline Predator Man

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Keep hitting left (WHY)
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2010, 11:06:00 PM »
What is your draw length. If its 27 or longer your arrows are to weak.  This is my opinion. If you really want to know your either going to have to try some different spines or post a video of yourself shooting, or give us a ton more details.
AcsCX 1pc 66" 47@28 Bocote
Predator  60" 52@28 Leopard/Shedua
Super diablo 50@28 bubinga/purple
Predator Riser phenolic/maple - cant decide on limbs yet.

Offline Jim Curlee

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2010, 11:06:00 PM »
Your errors are too stiff.
Jim

Offline acollins

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2010, 11:20:00 PM »
Very confused now. One says I am to weak  and one says that I am to stiff.

Offline wtpops

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2010, 11:25:00 PM »
First to answer the question we need to know if you are right or left handed.

If you are right handed it sounds like they are stiff if you are left handed they sound week.

Right handed shooter: arrow inpacting left stiff, arrow impacting right week

Opposite for a left handed shooter.

This is all assuming that you are doing everything right behind the bow.
TGMM Family of the Bow
"OVERTHINKING" The art of creating problems that weren't even there!