Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Split finger past 20 yards  (Read 549 times)

Offline Red Tailed Hawk

• Trad Bowhunter
Split finger past 20 yards
« on: April 23, 2010, 06:47:00 PM »
Newbie here. Does anybody else find it difficult shooting split finger past 20 yards. I seem to be more accurate 3 under. I anchor with middle finger at the corner of my mouth. I think 3 under just brings the arrow up closer to my eye.
I'm drinking from a saucer 'cause my cup has overflowed

Offline eric-thor

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Split finger past 20 yards
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2010, 06:59:00 PM »
what is the problem that you r encountering past 20yrd?
form is everything! shoot well shoot hard.

Offline Red Tailed Hawk

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2010, 07:05:00 PM »
I feel like i lose the arrow. Left and right is the same but i find the the windage more difficult than three under.
I'm drinking from a saucer 'cause my cup has overflowed

Offline stickbowmaniac

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2010, 09:28:00 PM »
I shoot just split finger.Never could get the hang of 3 under.
Dryad Orion 58" 49#@28"
Static limbs
Kodiak Magnum    52" 50#@28"

John 3:16 "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Offline eric-thor

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2010, 11:58:00 PM »
im sorry but you just controdicted yourself :windage is left and right . if you mean you r hitting high or probably low , than id sugest a great exersize i use called the walkaway start at 5 yards shoot a good shot then take three to 5 steps back and shoot again till you make a good shot then back more ect.... till your happy with your distance. i also like to shoot my way back as well . it trains the mind to adjust and judge distance in smaller incriments.

Offline OkKeith

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2010, 03:25:00 AM »