3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Lone wolf sticks vs rapid rails  (Read 380 times)

Offline dnovo

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Lone wolf sticks vs rapid rails
« on: November 17, 2007, 06:25:00 PM »
How many here have experience with both the Lone wolf sticks and rapid rails? Which do you prefer and why? I have some lone wolf sticks I have been using for several years and just got some rapid rails. I can tell I'm likig the rapid rails better. Easier to carry and put up.
PBS regular
UBM life member
Compton

Offline Lost Arra

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Lone wolf sticks vs rapid rails
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2007, 06:41:00 PM »
I've had both.
I like rapid rails better but many like the LW sticks.
I like the enclosed steps of the rails and the setup.

I also don't like climbing things that have impaling parts. And as Ray Hammond (another rapid rail fan) so accurately stated:

"I like to keep all my insides "inside" where they belong...and all my 'outie' parts attached."

Offline JayE

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2007, 06:48:00 PM »
dnovo, I have both RR and LW sitcks.  I would rather climb on the RR's, but I think the sticks are a little easier to get up the tree as I can hang two from my climbing belt as I go up.  When using the RR's I use a rope and hook to fish up the last two rails and that's a bit slow. I'm using them with a NT Patriot stand and the LW sticks pack up a little more compact.  I think the RR's are a little easier on the bottom of my feet when I get in a tree where I take extra time to hang the stand. I think both are great systems and I'm still deciding which I like best.  JayE

Offline varmint

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2007, 06:50:00 PM »
I've used both,still using both.