Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: shooting form  (Read 1655 times)

Offline moebow

• Trad Bowhunter
shooting form
« on: July 24, 2010, 07:56:00 AM »
There has been so much discussion lately about shooting form, that yesterday I got a wild hair and went to range an made the following video.

Am I the best one to make a video on shooting form?  Most definitely NO.  But, I haven't seen any in recent memory here so I thought I'd bite the bullet and try.  I've narrated the video, however the narration on the back clip didn't come through.  This is my first attempt at this so one minor glitch doesn't seem too bad.  At any rate, the back view clip is to show the movement of the drawing arm shoulder blade.  Note that it is kind of poking out at anchor then moves flat against my back upon release.  You can also see the bow side shoulder blade move toward the target on release -- just a little.

Anyway, here's the clip.  Questions, comments and criticisms welcomed.

Archery, shooting a hill bow using the BEST system
11 H Hill bows
3 David Miller bows
4 James Berry bows
USA Archery, Level 4 NTS Coach

Are you willing to give up what you are; to become what you could be?

Offline moebow

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: shooting form
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2010, 08:00:00 AM »
Well as expected, I screwed that up.  Let's try again.   Archery, shooting a hill bow using the BEST system
11 H Hill bows
3 David Miller bows
4 James Berry bows

Offline NBK

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2010, 09:23:00 AM »
Great video, not only in the quality of the filming, but the shooting form.  Once again, I cannot comment on someone else's form when theirs is better than mine!  Nice job and thanks for putting it up.
Mike

"I belong anywhere but in between"

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2010, 09:25:00 AM »