Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: First filming  (Read 1049 times)

Offline jfelkins

• Trad Bowhunter
First filming
« on: December 12, 2010, 10:22:00 PM »
This is the first time I've seen myself shoot. I'm a novice but I've got thick skin so please don't try to spare my feelings. I'd love your feedback. Thanks! Oh, yeah, I have iMovie on my Mac so I had a little fun with it.

Video here:  
Chekmate TD Hunter II

Love many, trust few, row your own canoe!

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: First filming
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2010, 10:28:00 PM »
You seem to have a nice fluid relaxed style, with good followthrough.  You don't quite seem to come to full draw.  If you look at your forearm, it never quite makes it back in line with the arrow.  Your shoulders also seem a little open to the target at full draw.  You seem to be enjoying your shooting, which is the most important thing.
TGMM Family of the Bow

Technology....the knack of arranging the world so that we don't have to experience it.

Offline jfelkins

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2010, 10:39:00 PM »
Thanks, what does "shoulders seem a little open" mean? Thanks again.

PS I grew up in Fresno and lived in Sac for a few years. Great place, my folks are still in Lodi. I need to get dad off the compound!
Chekmate TD Hunter II

Offline moebow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2010, 10:40:00 PM »
I agree with McDave (usually do).  I'd like to see you get your bow hand down so the "heel" of your thumb is down on the grip.  With that wrist so straight, you are in the weakest position.  Just bend the wrist up and that will put you in pretty good position.
11 H Hill bows
3 David Miller bows
4 James Berry bows
USA Archery, Level 4 NTS Coach

Are you willing to give up what you are; to become what you could be?

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2010, 10:44:00 PM »