Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: who else has trouble shooting both?(update)  (Read 1192 times)

Offline primitivealltheway

• Trad Bowhunter
who else has trouble shooting both?(update)
« on: March 07, 2011, 06:06:00 PM »
i have a 2 month old brand new black creek banshee recurve that i cant shoot ,now i can pick his longbows up and hit where im looking,not just his bows ,but all recurves and longbows,ive been shooting trad for 25 years and 98% of the time i shot a longbow.guess i have to face it, i shoot longbows better.i just love the curves of the recurve bow.
i cant get the bow to shoot for me at all ,i have tried all i know ..anyone else in the same boat?
"nothing like being in the woods with a stick and string"

Offline BWD

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: who else has trouble shooting both?(update)
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 07:21:00 PM »
Never cared much for recurves. Had a few, but they never stick around very long, except one. I seldom shoot it because it's not what I want to shoot, but I have to admit I shoot it as well as some and better than most of my longbows. It's an old bear grizzly.  :dunno:
"If I had tried a little harder and practiced a little more, by now I could have been average"...Me

Offline reddogge

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 07:50:00 PM »
I've shot nothing but recurves since the 60s and do not like how a longbow feels. It must just be me.
Traditional Bowhunters of Maryland
Heart of Maryland Bowhunters
NRA
Mayberry Archers

Offline Trumpkin the Dwarf

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2011, 08:33:00 PM »
I have no definitive evidence for this as of yet, but with some experimentation it seems to me that I shoot Recurves much better than longbows. Go figure... I haven't had a chance to test this hypothesis of mine thoroughly, so take it with a grain of salt.
Malachi C.

Black Widow PMA 64" 43@32"

Offline NBK

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2011, 11:08:00 PM »