Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Shooting form help needed  (Read 1723 times)

Offline bowhunterportugal

• Trad Bowhunter
Shooting form help needed
« on: April 26, 2012, 01:04:00 PM »
Hi Gang,

I recently started shooting trad. I've got a Samick Stingray 58" 55#@28 and it's giving me a hard time.
I'll receive tomorrow a BW PSA V so I'm hopping that it will easy on me a little.

I use to say I'm youtube taught... Never got any lesson's!

Now that I found tradgang I was hopping you could help me on this.

Here is a video of some shooting I made today:
 http://s1053.photobucket.com/albums/s462/bowhunterportugal/Trad%20From%20Training/?action=view¤t=TradForm.mp4  

Comments please. All the help is welcome.

Thanks for watching.

Diogo
Don't hunt to kill, if I kill is because I've hunted.

BW PSA V 60" 53#@28
Samick Stingray 58" 55#@28
CE Heritage 250, 609 gr total
AD trad, 688 gr total
Simmons Landshark
VPA Terminator
GK Silverflame

Offline Trumpkin the Dwarf

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Shooting form help needed
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2012, 01:46:00 PM »
Hey there,

I am not an expert and I am sure others here will be along shortly to help. From what I see, your string hand elbow is probably too high, and you maaaaay not be fully engaging your back muscles. The second part is hard to tell from the camera angles given. As I said, I am not an expert and others on here will be more helpful than me.
Malachi C.

Black Widow PMA 64" 43@32"

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2012, 02:30:00 PM »
Yes, I've herd that this bow is to short for me!Don't know if that's true, that it is stacking.

I have the same feeling regarding the elbow but I'm having a hard time lowering it! Didn't figured out yet.

Thanks

BW PSA V 60" 53#@28
AD trad, 688 gr total
Simmons Landshark
VPA Terminator
GK Silverflame

Offline Trumpkin the Dwarf

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2012, 02:33:00 PM »