Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Just back from Rick Welch Class  (Read 1457 times)

Offline DaveT1963

• Trad Bowhunter
Just back from Rick Welch Class
« on: April 03, 2013, 08:51:00 AM »
All I have to say is that I was a skeptic before I went.  I mean I have been shooting trad for several decades and thought I had heard it all and seen it all.  I did not think my shooting would actually improve all that much.  All I can say is that I was wrong and I am now a believer..... what I go the moist from his class is that I now know exactly how to tune up my bow/arrows and when I make a bad shot I know why and how to correct it.  I highly recommend his class.  My email is DaveT1963@ymail for anyone that has questions or wants more info.  Go to his class if you are frustrated with tuning and/or desire to be a better shot.
Everything has a price - the more we accept, the more the cost

Caribow Tuktu ET 53# @ 27 Inches
Thunderhorn takedown longbow 55# @ 27
Lots of James Berry Bows

Offline Gen273

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Just back from Rick Welch Class
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2013, 08:57:00 AM »
I glad you had a good time and that you came away with some added know how. We must never stop trying to be come better bowhunters. I would like to try his class at some point.
Jesus Saves (ROM 10:13)

Offline Keb

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2013, 10:53:00 AM »
How did you change your anchor?

Offline Brianlocal3

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2013, 12:36:00 PM »
Dave ,
For someone of your shooting quality to saw this, I'll take that as good as gold.  I would like to make it sometime. Did you shoot your vixen?
JD Berry Taipan (original) 53@28 62”
Cascade mountain Brush Hawk 53@28 56”

Offline DaveT1963

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2013, 01:36:00 PM »