Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Bare shaft photos  (Read 796 times)

Offline Bow Bum

• Trad Bowhunter
Bare shaft photos
« on: September 28, 2013, 10:47:00 PM »
Here are the results of my bareshaft tuning. Just looking for some feedback.

Done from 15 yards with a Bear K-hunter #45@28" drawn 29" 2018 shafts cut 30" 150gr. up front.

Thanks so much,

Brian

Offline kirkbow

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bare shaft photos
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2013, 01:01:00 AM »
i'm new to tuning but it looks grouped pretty well.    :dunno:    

i'd try backing up to 15 or 20 yards and see what you get.    ;)    

it will be more telling that way, cause you have them all in the ring now, right? Well, except that one high wild one.

Just use that nice backstop you have there...

kirk
Thumbring shooter seeking fellow students

"Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you've imagined. As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler." Henry David Thoreau

Offline kirkbow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2013, 01:06:00 AM »
oops, i meant 20-25 yards

kirk
Thumbring shooter seeking fellow students

"Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you've imagined. As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler." Henry David Thoreau

Offline Green

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2013, 08:13:00 PM »
Try posting this in Pow Wow, you'll get better response as this is the Shooting FORM forum.
ASL's, Selfbows, and Wood Arra's
Just because you are passionate about something, doesn't mean you don't suck at it.

Offline Bow Bum

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2013, 09:28:00 PM »
Thanks,

I did, and now I'm more confused...LOL!

Offline Green

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2013, 05:07:00 AM »