Shooters Forum

Contribute to Trad Gang
Become a Trad Gang Sponsor

Author Topic: Why Can't I Shoot Targets  (Read 766 times)

Offline BWallace10327

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Why Can't I Shoot Targets
« on: December 03, 2013, 12:08:00 AM »
I have been shooting a trad bow for going on seven years and it seems that I have shot millions of arrows in the process.  I have gotten to a point where I am very happy with my accuracy when out stump shooting, even at distances 35-40 paces.  I hunt with my recurve and would not hesitate to take a shot a little over 25 yards, if the conditions were just right.  My Vegas and similar target style scores have not improved in years.  My question is, Why?  Every other aspect of my shooting has improved except for that.  It must be something to do with my faulty computer between my ears.  I can't be the only trad archer experiencing this.
***$ Brent Wallace $***
NRA Life Time Member

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Why Can't I Shoot Targets
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2013, 10:03:00 AM »
As Howard Hill said, "Son, you've got to decide if you want to hunt or shoot targets," (or something like that).