3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: PA bear update.  (Read 287 times)

Offline Jerry Jeffer

• Trad Bowhunter
PA bear update.
« on: November 25, 2007, 07:14:00 PM »
Well, now that I'm looking for the bears, I of course see plenty of deer. I'm sure that will change tomorrow since it is  opening day of rifle season. I have had one bear offer me a shot. Though this is my first time bear hunting, I passed on this one. It was kind of small and was not the one I really want to take. It felt good coming to full draw on the bear knowing I could have the shot if I wanted. I still have some time, so I'm keeping high hopes. Starting this week, I will be hunting a section of land about 100 acres all to my self. Hope the rest of you PA guys are enjoying the woods.
I will give thanks to the LORD because of his righteousness and will sing praise to the name of the LORD Most High.

Offline adkmountainken

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: PA bear update.
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2007, 07:19:00 PM »
good luck and take pictures! counting coup on a bear  has to be an awesome experiance!
I go by many names but Daddy is my favorite!
listen to everyone,FOLLOW NO ONE!!
if your lucky enough to spend time in the mountains...then your lucky enough!
What ever befalls the Earth befalls the sons of the Earth.

Offline Chisler

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2007, 07:36:00 PM »