INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Recurve ages and worth  (Read 1786 times)

Offline wooddux

• Trad Bowhunter
Recurve ages and worth
« on: May 26, 2003, 05:21:00 PM »
I recently came into possesion of 3 bows Id like some info on, ( theyre all for sale on here by the way) 1st is a Bear Super Mag 48 zebra wood 52#@28" SN# 8X2976.  2nd is a Bear Grizzly 58" 48#@28 SN# 5P3556 3rd is a Ben Pearson Signature T/D with case and BP quiver. 45#@28" SN#159936 Any help yall can give is greatly appr. Im new at this so I need alot of help. All are in excellent shape and great shooters  :confused:

Offline tonto

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Recurve ages and worth
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2003, 08:17:00 PM »
Why do you say the supermag is zebra wood? The serial # makes me think its a 1968 but it should be almost black and heavy for its size. The grizzly sounds like a 1965 by the lenght and serial # it should be zebra wood with brown glass.
prices on bears are not as high as they were and varie alot by year and model.
Dean

Offline wooddux

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2003, 09:21:00 PM »
The supermag is black with white tips and white and black handle, the grizzly is tan limbs and riser with a dark brown, belly...the person I got the bows from callewd the supermag a zebra wood bow, maybe Im wrong but I have pics available if you can distiguish the actual wood and lamination

Offline tonto

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2003, 06:57:00 AM »
wooddux
 If you email me pics I can tell you what they are. The super mag could be the "micarta" handle one. Its laminated linen I believe. if it is ,its a 1968. The grizzly sounds like a 1965 and it should be zebra wood. Both bows are nice bows what are you asking for the super mag?
Dean

Offline wooddux

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2003, 06:29:00 PM »
Tonto, you have mail

Offline tonto

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2003, 07:32:00 AM »