INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: 1962 Kodiak turns into a 61  (Read 817 times)

Offline Danny Rowan

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
1962 Kodiak turns into a 61
« on: August 04, 2008, 06:14:00 PM »
I am not a serious collecter like most of you, I have a pristene 1960 Grizzly at 65# and have been searching for a 1962 Kodiak and a 1962 Grizzly in a 60# weight.That is the only two I really want cause it was the year I started shooting and hunting with the bow.

I have found my 1962 Kodiak! It is a 60#er and looks in fine shape. Paid what I thought it was worth to me. I will post some pics when it gets here.

Danny
"When shooting instinctivly,it matters not which eye is dominant"

Jay Kidwell and Glenn St. Charles

TGMM Family Of The Bow
NRA Life/Patron member
NAHC life member
Retired CPO US Navy 1972-1993
Retired USCBP Supervisory Officer 1999-2017

Offline Blackhawk

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: 1962 Kodiak turns into a 61
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 03:19:00 PM »
You gotta love those 62 Kodiaks.

The good Doctor Ward laid his healing hand on this 55# version.

Lon Scott

Offline TRAP

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 05:11:00 PM »
You like it don't you Lon   :bigsmyl:  

It is very nice.

I have a 50# and a 47#  Sweet Sweet Sweet

Trap
"If you don't like change, you're going to like irrelevance even less" Gen. Eric Shinsheki

"If you laugh, and you think, and you cry, that's a full day, that's a heck of a day." Jim Valvano.

Offline Migra Bill

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 06:30:00 PM »
BlackHawk - That's just gorgeous. Oh my lands... just silly good.

Offline TRAP

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 08:10:00 PM »
I keep looking at that photo and thinking how pretty this one would look if I refinnished it.

I know I know, I love the refinnished Rosewood though.