INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: bear polar semi-recurve  (Read 609 times)

Offline fatherof5foxes

• Trad Bowhunter
bear polar semi-recurve
« on: March 12, 2009, 02:43:00 PM »
i am new to TRAD GANG, just like to say nice forum.  does anyone have any pics of a fred bear polar semi-recurve?  or know where i can find some?  also any info on the polar sem would be great.  thanks

Offline Novaln1975

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: bear polar semi-recurve
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 02:53:00 PM »
Hello and welcome

try this link  http://www.fredbear-online.com/
On the left, there is the site map in which there is the Bear Archery Bow identifier. At the bottom of that page, you’ll have a choice of many models and dates.

-Simon

Offline Jeremy

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2009, 03:16:00 PM »
Which one would you like a picture of?  :)
I have a '55, '56, '57 and a '59 (though technically that's a recurve, but just barely).

I like the old Polars.
Here's the '55

Here's the '59

My '56 is similar to the '55, except it has the purpleheart trim to the riser and silkscreens instead of the decals.  The '57 is RH instead of the earlier dual shelf... it's pretty beat up and needs a refinish.  The '59 is perfect.
>>>-TGMM Family Of The Bow-->
CT CE/FS Chief Instructor
"Death is not the greatest loss in life.  The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live." - Norman Cousins

Offline ckruse

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2009, 04:05:00 PM »
I have a couple that I'd sell, PM me if you are interested. I'd have to go look to see what the years/poundage are. I think one is a dual shelf, 56 model and the other is about a 57 right hand. Both are in the 50# range if memory serves. Both are like new. I would make someone a good deal on the pair. CKruse
"The lack of machinery puts you closer to the act- an act that is ethical, good, right, and correct."- CKruse

Offline Jeremy

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2009, 07:22:00 PM »