INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Vintage Arrows and Arrows that Look like Vintage Arrows  (Read 2463 times)

Offline TRAP

• Trad Bowhunter
Vintage Arrows and Arrows that Look like Vintage Arrows
« on: May 31, 2009, 09:47:00 AM »
We don't talk about arrows much on this forum.  

Occasionally there is a post about a signed arrow or a rare collectible arrow, but what about the everyday shooters.  

Does anyone else like to make arrows similar to the arrows found in the 50s and 60s?  I've been building arrows for several years and for the past couple years I've tried to build arrows with that vintage flair.  

Here are a few of mine.  I know Mike Shaw and Reddoge build some and I'm sure there are others.

If you have some Vintage arrows that you think are pretty cool or some that you built, feel free to post them on this thread.  

Just a little show and tell.

Microflite 7s Shafts were given to me by Bjorn.  I cleaned them up and refinnished them.

Supercedars

Couple of variations

I like bright colored arrows and really like barred turkey feathers.

I need to take some more pics and I will over the next few days but feel free to show some of your favorites.  

Trap
"If you don't like change, you're going to like irrelevance even less" Gen. Eric Shinsheki

"If you laugh, and you think, and you cry, that's a full day, that's a heck of a day." Jim Valvano.

Offline JavelinaHink

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Vintage Arrows and Arrows that Look like Vintage Arrows
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2009, 09:56:00 AM »
Nice job Daryl.....they sure look good. I have a few around I'll dig out for some pic's....Bill   :archer:
A TRUE FRIEND ALWAYS THINKS YOU ARE A GOOD EGG EVEN IF YOU ARE SLIGHTLY CRACKED.

Offline d. ward

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2009, 10:08:00 AM »