INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Vintage Values?  (Read 1652 times)

Offline monk

• Trad Bowhunter
Vintage Values?
« on: October 30, 2014, 04:40:00 PM »
I am totally new at the vintage stuff. What is a current, fair market value of a Fred Bear Signed A handle, almost all there (wood bears replaced w/metal bears from mag handle?), early 70's excellent shape 8/10?

Offline Whip

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Vintage Values?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2014, 04:53:00 PM »
Check the big auction site completed listings and you should find some that have sold.  The Trad History and collecting forum here is a good source of knowledgeable guys.  I know that wapiti792 here recently picked one up and could give you am idea.  I'd love to have one,  but could never justify the prove they seem to go for.  It is one of the most desirable bows out there!
PBS Regular Member
WTA Life Member
In the end, it is not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years. Abraham Lincoln.

Offline damascusdave

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2014, 12:59:00 AM »
There is no such thing as fair market value for collectible Bears these days...a standard 1960 Kodiak sold a while ago for over 700 dollars and a nice Kodiak Deluxe sold for just over 400 dollars...all depends on who is buying that particular day

DDave
I set out a while ago to reduce my herd of 40 bows...And I am finally down to 42

Offline warpedarrow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2014, 05:40:00 AM »
I have to agree with Dave.  It all depends on who is active in the market on any given day.  The maple sight window 1959 Kodiak selling for less than $500 just a couple of days ago is a good example.  That bow would have easily sold for double that amount a couple of years ago.

If a person is interested in building a nice collection, now is the time to buy some bows.
Brad Lehmann

Offline Wade Phillips

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2014, 06:47:00 AM »