INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Prayer answered...  (Read 1267 times)

Offline econnell71

• Trad Bowhunter
Prayer answered...
« on: October 14, 2010, 01:59:00 AM »
Just a quick story and the blessing of My Lord and Saviour....I work in an Emergency Room as an EMT my hours quickly being reduced; I applied for a LifeLine Critical Care position that is very competitive...Opening day of deer season while walking along the river through a field i came upon a tree stump, the stars were bright and the air was crisp; I had a strong urge to kneel down and pray on that ol'stump so I did...just as Daniel would talk to God;

I asked the Lord for his blessing to give me all the right words and strength, if i were to have an interview; to use me as his tool; If i could offer one smile or a touch to help soothe or comfort a patient or a mother or father...

To make a long story short, I was called for an interview 2 days later and got the job; If you don't know what lifeline critical care is ...it's the worst of the worst patients at their time of need and emergency med resulting from trauma..transfer from the scene to hospital via air or ground...I just wanted to share how my Lord replenished me with a full time job to keep my "important" finances current and using me as a tool to spread his word...I'm sure I'm not giving him as much credit as he deserves in my post; but the Lord knows my heart and intentions.
Martin Savannah LB 62" 60@28
Martin Vision LB 66" 65@28"
Martin Hunter    62" 55#@28"
Martin Hunter    62" 45@28"
Martin Jaguar bowfish recurve
Martin Rebel...who knows
"If you teach your kids how to hunt..You won't have to hunt your kids!"

Offline bucksdown

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Prayer answered...
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2010, 06:28:00 AM »