INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: i need a little help  (Read 2210 times)

Offline Whitehawk23

• Trad Bowhunter
i need a little help
« on: December 20, 2012, 01:25:00 AM »
Hey yall, I ain't gonna try to write a book or give you my life story so ill try to keep it quick. anyways, well I'm a soldier at ft Campbell KY, about a year and a half ago I landed wrong when I was doing airborne parachute training. Well ever since then I started having seizures. (Seizures stem from traumatIc Issues I.e deployments, stress, chIldhood etc) I will be getting a medical discharge here in the next month building bows is probably the first thing I've found that takes my mind off of everything (with helps the seizures) and if yall could my wife and I could really use some extra prayers because I have no idea what were gonna do. so a prayer for God to put us in the right direction would be great. thank you and God bless
"Good enough" is never good enough

Offline BenBow

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: i need a little help
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2012, 07:42:00 AM »
Amen for God's guidance & grace.
But his bow will remain steady, and his hands will be skillful; because of the hands of the Mighty One of Jacob, because of the Shepherd, the Rock of Israel,  (Genesis 49:24 [NETfree])

Online 4dogs

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2012, 10:21:00 AM »
:pray:  for guidence
>>>---TGMM, Family of the Bow--->

Offline Nosight

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2012, 12:41:00 PM »
Prayers from here.

Thank you for your service to us all here..
Remember...aim small miss small...

Offline Whitehawk23

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2012, 01:42:00 PM »
Thank yall for the prayers. np nosight, just trying to do my part in this world.

Offline Doc Nock

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2012, 02:24:00 PM »
Sorry to hear of your truncated career in the military and the injury.