INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Prayers needed for my disability hearing  (Read 1388 times)

Offline halfseminole

• Trad Bowhunter
Prayers needed for my disability hearing
« on: February 08, 2014, 05:39:00 PM »
I have my hearing March 11th.  I have Marfan's syndrome, a genetic autoimmune disorder that destroys the connective tissue.  I have been fighting since 2010 to get my disability, and in the past year I've had a second stroke, ended up in a wheelchair part time and my right eye finally gave out on me.  I'm partly blind, have serious trouble walking and my heart exists constantly on the verge of congestive failure.  I have other issues with my back and shoulder, having one arm shorter than the other, and I have blowouts rather often in my legs, some are starting to look serious.

I don't want sympathy-God sent me this because He and I both know I can endure.  I live so that doctors can learn from me and help other people live better.  More truthfully, I live at my Creator's whim and I choose to make my life count, and when he wills it I'll be gone, and I will not be hanging on very hard to life.  What I need is prayers that God will turn my judge's hard heart and that I will finally get my disability so I can take the burden off my wife of having no money (we live on her disability alone) and for simple justice.  I live with very little medical care because I've been waiting so long to get my disability, and that's my main concern personally.  Helping my wife is just one of those things that has to happen, but I want a doctor to look at all these other problems.

I've always been sick-I don't know what it means to be well, as you're born with this.  But now it's in charge, not me, and I do what it lets me do.  It's honestly miserable, and I really want to be able to go to a doctor for relief.  So pray that God leads him to approve me so I can provide for my wife and seek the pain relief I so badly need.

Offline Scott E. Thomas