3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: What type of quiver should I get?  (Read 503 times)

Offline Migra Bill

• Trad Bowhunter
What type of quiver should I get?
« on: December 29, 2007, 05:47:00 PM »
As many of you know by now I am a Trad newbie. I need a quiver. Just want to be abloe to have arras at my disposal while targeting in the backyard and then IF I ever get good enough- to take hunting. WHat kind should I get? One that goes around the waist, straps over the body? I dont want to drill anything on my bows. I have 2 58" AMO recurves and 1 60" recurve.
Everything seems pretty expensive. Any ideas appreciated.

Offline String Tracker

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: What type of quiver should I get?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2007, 05:51:00 PM »
hey Bill,

Slide on quivers are nice. just they add extra weight to the bow.  Side quivers are pretty cool if they are the type that have long strap for going aournd your neck.  I dont like the belt style side quivers for going into the woods cause the arrows are sticking forward.  messes up the fletchs. Back quivers are pretty cool for target shooting but again for hunting they stick up above you and when you get into the brush they seem to get caught on everything.  

ST

Offline Bowspirit

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2007, 05:52:00 PM »
A Thunderhorn Boa is prolly the best quiver on the market. It's a bow quiver, but it wraps around your bows limbs. No drilling, no screws, and can be adjusted to fit any bow, be it a recurve, longbow, or flatbow. I've fallen in love with mine...
“I read somewhere of how important it is in life, not necessarily to be strong, but to feel strong. To measure yourself at least once.”
                -Alexander Supertramp

"Shoot this for me."