3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Big Block Down  (Read 753 times)

Offline Migra Bill

• Trad Bowhunter
Big Block Down
« on: December 31, 2007, 08:01:00 PM »
So as some of you may know I have had these 3 new (to me) trad bows sitting around that I have not been able to fire because they were not strung. Although I am a "Bowtech" guy, I have no knowledge of the trad stuff and did not trust myself stringing them. I have been staring at these 3 gorgeous bows for a week not able to enjoy them. Frustrating.

Today at 4:00 phone rings. It's Jimmy (Raineman on the site). Dude you wanna come over and we'll string those bows. Ummm... YEAH! SO I'm at his place by 4:10 ( I was a little excited to get there). He looks at my 3 bows. Compliments the 1970 Bear Kodiak Hunter. Says it might be the nicest Kodiak Hunter he has ever seen. This makes me feel real good!
He starts stringing these 3 bows. Meanwhile, I'm like what's brace height? Should I shoot 3 under or 2 and 1? WHat kind of silencers do I use? Where do babys come from? What kind of wood is this? I mean a million questions. This is the first time I've got somebody knowledgeable on this stuff in the same room as me. He answers all my questions with patience and kindness. Did I mention he really liked my Kodiak Hunter.