3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Hi all looking for help  (Read 329 times)

Offline illhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Hi all looking for help
« on: January 04, 2008, 12:53:00 AM »
Lets start with i am new to traditional bows and hunting. I shoot a compound now but want to get back to roots first bow i ever shot was a recurve many years ago.i have thought about it for awhile and decided to go back so i went to a shop top shoot some bows butwould like some help getting started i would like advice on a decent starter bow and anything else i need to get going. I can shoot a 45-50 pound draw and have a 30" draw length. I prefer to shoot using a glove so need a decent glove. I would like to thank you all in advance for any help that you give and am looking forward to being around here more often.

Terry

Offline deadpool

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Hi all looking for help
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2008, 01:03:00 AM »
well if you ur on a tight budget I would go check out sipsey river, great bows great prices, hey may carry some one of a kinds so you show gow checke'm out, but honestly I think you shout try a common brand like a fred bear bow, you wont be dissapointed starting with that line

Offline Brian Krebs

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2008, 04:13:00 AM »
I too am looking for a glove that protects from the bite of fast flight strings. I use a damascus glove now; but I am thinking seriously about the 3rs glove with neoprene inserts on the finger stalls.
    ?????  :confused:    :confused:  ????
THE VOICES HAVEN'T BOTHERED ME SINCE I STARTED POKING THEM WITH A Q-TIP.

Offline Izzy

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2008, 07:37:00 AM »
Try the Skookum glove from Alaska bowhunting supplies.Awesome glove.

Offline slayer1