3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Would a digital camera work for me while hunting?  (Read 509 times)

Offline greywolf63

• Trad Bowhunter
Would a digital camera work for me while hunting?
« on: January 05, 2008, 02:30:00 AM »
I'm a Photographer as well as a hunter and I was wondering if I took my Digital camera with me while hunting if it would be a problem for hunting reasons? Or should I leave the camera or the hunting at home on that day?

Greywolf   :help:
"Why do not the Indians till the ground and live as we do?" May i not ask with equal propriety, "Why do not the white people hunt and live as i do?"

Offline Grey Taylor

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Would a digital camera work for me while hunting?
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2008, 03:05:00 AM »
From what I have seen, doing either one seriously will be at the detriment of the other.
On the other hand, it would be a real shame not to have a camera with you to record those special hunting moments.

Guy
Tie two birds together; though they have four wings, they can not fly.
The Blind Master

Offline pobs

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2008, 03:27:00 AM »
well it depends on the camera, i mean there's a big difference between lugging a D-SLR with 400mm tele lens attached and carrying a compact digital camera in your pocket.

Offline Voodoofire1

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2008, 06:42:00 AM »
I think a compact would be a great asset,and just as long as you don't take pictures like this you will be fine,critters tend to shy away from half naked men in the woods, just ask Vic,and I won't even mention about how they shorten the life expectancy of the camera.lol,lol. just kiddin', we all know how purdy he is,lol.