INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Newest Twist on the WHA  (Read 2269 times)

Offline vermonster13

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Newest Twist on the WHA
« on: July 12, 2006, 07:26:00 PM »
As taken from another site.

World Hunting Association?

My name is Matt & I'm a producer at the Daily Show with Jon Stewart.

We are currently working on a story about the World Hunting Association and their method of nonlethal hunting (tranquilziers, et al).

We're trying to find hunters in the Detroit area who are opposed to this practice. We will be in the area on 7/25 and would like to interview some hunters then.

Please e-mail me if you're in the Detroit area (or can be there on the 25th) and are seriously opposed to this form of hunting.

Thanks!

-Matt
[email protected]

This can lead to no good and guys are offering to go on. The show will just make all hunters look stupid regardless of which side of the issue they are on. The show is on Comedy Network, how serious do they think they will be treated?
TGMM Family of the Bow
For hunting to have a future, we must invest ourselves in future hunters.

Offline bbassi

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Newest Twist on the WHA
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2006, 07:47:00 PM »
{{{sigh}}} it just keeps getting better doesn't it?  :(
Cum catapultae proscriptae erunt tum soli proscripti catapultas habebunt.

Offline Ray Hammond

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2006, 12:07:00 AM »
yes...they will spin this stuff to make the most eloquent person look like a jackass for sure.

That's Colbert and Stewart's style.
“Courageous, untroubled, mocking and violent-that is what Wisdom wants us to be. Wisdom is a woman, and loves only a warrior.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

Offline AZStickman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2006, 08:29:00 AM »
I wonder if they could handle Mr. Nugent??... Terry
"The reward of a thing well done is to have done it.".. Ralph Waldo Emerson

Offline JC

• Trad Bowhunter