INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Carroll Co. MD-Sunday hunting-PASSED  (Read 1577 times)

Offline Raineman

• Trad Bowhunter
Carroll Co. MD-Sunday hunting-PASSED
« on: January 26, 2011, 06:32:00 PM »
I am speaking to Delegate Krebs tomorrow morning per her request in regards to Sunday hunting in Carroll county. I have been speaking with her for several years and it looks like she is willing to sponsor a bill identical to last year's Frederick Co. bill (SB209) to repeal the ban on Sunday hunting.

This is the farthest I have come in almost 3 years of doggedness, and I have highest hopes I have ever had. I am to cover with her office what other counties have done and how so they can propose a bill late session. They want names and addresses of Carroll Co. residents who would support this bill.

(Mods...I am not quite sure of the protocol here as far as asking for support, so if I am about to step over any lines, please inform me and I will correct it. I thank you for your understanding.)

If you would support this bill to allow Sunday hunting in Carroll county and would like to add your name to the list, you can PM me your info or email it to [email protected]

I will keep everyone posted as to the progress. If you are unable or uncomfortable with giving your info, just post or PM me that you would like info about who/where to contact to show your support and I will provide that information after our call.

Offline chopx2

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Carroll Co. MD-Sunday hunting-PASSED
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2011, 07:59:00 PM »
I'd lend my name, but I'm in Anne Arundel county.

Wish this could get fixed at the state level. They give you unlimited anterlerless in AA and a few other counties, but between cutting the working man's season in half with no Sundays then they don't let you hunt close to homes (>150yds) so all the deer hole up in developments and you can't touch them even in your own back yard.
TGMM-Family of the Bow