3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: new to this site  (Read 488 times)

Offline kyhuntertoo

• Trad Bowhunter
new to this site
« on: January 13, 2008, 10:39:00 PM »
hello, i'm new to this site and an active bowhunter.  some of you all may know me as kyhunter at bowcountry.com.  anyways, i believe a few of the members here told me to join up if/ when i had a trad question.  I have been bowhunting for almost 15 years now, and will likely be buying a recurve in the next month or so (after our season goes out).  Now I know when a new member joins my regular sight, asking the question "which bow is right for me" or "which one is the best"; the overwhelming answer is "shoot as many as you can get your hands on and go with what feels right for you".  I wish I could do that with a trad bow, but the problem is i rarely even see one at any of the shops in the area.  I have played around with my friends Hoyt Gamegetter II, but his rig has a whisker biscuit and sights (which he just recently removed).  Can someone point me in the right direction?  I really like how the Black Widow bows look, but at their prices, I don't know if they would be a good entry level bow, considering I might be very good or get frusterated easily.  Thanks for all your help.

Offline Ian johnson

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: new to this site
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2008, 10:44:00 PM »
welcome, post something in the classifides here, your gonna love this site
ARTAC member
53@29 sheepeater shaman recurve
52@29 66 bear grizzly
51@29 dryad orion td longbow

Offline kyhuntertoo

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2008, 10:49:00 PM »