INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Kansas hunters express your concerns!!  (Read 5062 times)

Offline Keb

• Trad Bowhunter
Kansas hunters express your concerns!!
« on: January 25, 2013, 09:51:00 AM »
The commissioners are;

Gerald W. Lauber Topeka [email protected]
Robert Wilson Pittsburg [email protected]
Don Budd Kansas City [email protected]
Tom Dill Salina [email protected]
Randall Doll Leon [email protected]
Debra Bolton Garden City [email protected]
Roger Marshall Great Bend [email protected]

Please voice your concerns in a professional manner. Let them know your concerns about the changes beeing made.

Unless you have been under a rock, there are more proposed changes coming, xbows during archery season, any caliber center fire for gun season, more non resident tags.

I am a non- resident and love kansas, I do not want to see it go down the tubes, if you feel the same, know is the time to send some emails, make phone calls,ect.

Thanks

Offline Jake Fr

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Kansas hunters express your concerns!!
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 07:44:00 PM »
I told Roger Marshall my thoughts and conserns but it has already passed and in effect for the next year I think its crap crosbows in archery season is a big mistake unless handycaped is only exception and any centerfire rifle with a 50grn bulit or biger is a horible mistake as well

Offline Cold Weather

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2013, 07:53:00 PM »
wonder why you think its crap xbows in archery season.  after all, they are archery equipment.

wont comment on the centerfire concern.
Fox High Sierra
Wes Wallace Mentor
Palmer Custom Carbon
Jim Brackenbury Drifter
21 Century Earth Longbow

Online dnovo

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2013, 10:12:00 PM »
Crossbows are only considered archery equipment by the manufacturers.