3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Trad. Archery and Accuracy  (Read 1363 times)

Offline Tree342

• Trad Bowhunter
Trad. Archery and Accuracy
« on: January 19, 2008, 10:38:00 PM »
Im fairly new to archery and have had 2 right handed bows. I've never gotten to serious about archery and now desided to swich and shoot left handed since Im left handed. So I dont really know what bows are capable of.

Well now I want to start shooting again but don't know what is considered ok accuracy.

On an adverage day with a trad. bow what kind of groups do YOU get at say 20 yards?

Also would a #40 recurve be a good weight for small game? Thanks

Offline Richie Nell

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Trad. Archery and Accuracy
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2008, 10:42:00 PM »
Tree....40#s is enough to kill a deer as well as small game.
Richie Nell

Black Widow
PSA X Osage/Kingwood 71#@31

Offline Shawn Leonard

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2008, 10:48:00 PM »
If ya can keep every shot on a paper plate at 20 yards, go kill something. There are a lot of good shots out there but there are way more average shots by far. What I have seen is that not quite half the guys shooting can do the paper plate thing at 20 yards and I mean every time no flyers. Shawn
Shawn

Offline Tree342

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2008, 10:50:00 PM »
sorry I posted pretty much the same question earlier today but didnt see it until now. (Im knew at this form)

Offline MW

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2008, 10:56:00 PM »
Check out the results of the online tourney and see where you compare!