Author Topic: hello all  (Read 567 times)

Offline kenweldsit

• Trad Bowhunter
hello all
« on: April 13, 2009, 06:57:00 PM »
hello  all I have been lurking and learning for a while now and thought i would take this time to introduce myself. i have worked as a millwright and offbearer for a family owned sawmill for thegrowing years of my life 30+ lol but as of late i have worked in construction as a welder working on heavy equipment and asphalt plants.
I am a navy veteran and father to six children

I have bow hunted trapped and muzzleloaded for 20+ years and I am also an avid shooter of handguns and sporting arms.

Recently i have been blacksmithing making knives and wrought iron work. and i've made a bow or too from boards and staves i am looking for someone in ne ohio to buddy up with and build a few bows .  well i guees thats enuff for now thanks and you guys are a bunch of talented people  and I  am glad to have found this forum.
ken  :goldtooth:
K.I.S.S. keep it simple stupid<<<
LOL no really a tuff learnin curve

Offline shikari

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: hello all
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2009, 07:35:00 PM »
I have been learning a lot from the good folks on this forum myself.Some really helpful people and really talented people here.
P.J.

Offline razorsharptokill

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2009, 07:44:00 PM »
Welcome! You are in good hands here. The cool thing about Tradgang is that you can travel all over the world learning and teaching right from your computer!

I have some relatives in Zanesville.
Jim Richards
Veteran

USMC 84-88
Oklahoma Army National Guard 88-89
USMCR 89-96 Desert Storm
Oklahoma Air National Guard 2002- present. Operation Iraqi Freedom 2005(Qatar) and 2007(Iraq),
Operation New Dawn Iraq 2011,
Operation Enduring Freedom 2018 Afghanistan.
NRA Life Member.

Offline kenweldsit

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2009, 08:10:00 PM »