Author Topic: Martin Jaguar T/D limb help.  (Read 319 times)

Offline newbwithabow

• Trad Bowhunter
Martin Jaguar T/D limb help.
« on: March 09, 2010, 03:04:00 AM »
Hi All,

I'm not in anyway a boywer, but I thought this forum would be the best place to find some help.

I decided today to take a good look at my jaguar T/D limb tips. They look a bit on the rough side and well, not only am I a newb to archery I'm also a newb to wood working. Here are a couple of pictures of my limb tips, can anyone give me advice and instructions on how I can go about cleaning them up?

All help is greatly appreciated, thanks.

Thank you,
newbwithabow

Offline Apex Predator

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Martin Jaguar T/D limb help.
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2010, 06:32:00 AM »
That's unbelievable that a new bow would be sold like that! I'm a big Howatt/Martin fan, but have to call them like I see them.

You can work that over with sandpaper, and then finish with super glue.  Make sure you leave the steep shoulder for the string loop to rest on.
I didn't claw my way to the top of the food chain to eat vegetables!

Offline Chester Thompson

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2010, 10:20:00 AM »
I would personally send these pictures to Martin and ask if that is normal "quality" that they send out with that bow. I would hate for you to do anything to them and then have a problem and Martin say that since you worked on them they will not cover the warranty.
Ask me about CTO.

Offline Robertfishes

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2010, 01:42:00 PM »