Author Topic: Osage Orange staves  (Read 363 times)

Offline Brokenlimb

• Trad Bowhunter
Osage Orange staves
« on: August 29, 2012, 03:52:00 PM »
Can someone point me to a source for straight seasoned Osage Orange staves.  I am new to Primitive getting started in my early 70's.  Bow snapped while tillering.  I believe there was a defect in the stave.

Thanks for any help.

Offline JR Williams

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Osage Orange staves
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2012, 04:37:00 PM »
Pine Hollow Longbows. Mike is great to deal with and is a sponsor.
God Bless

Numunuu

Offline JR Williams

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2012, 04:51:00 PM »
Nice username, I guess it was formost in your mind when you registered.

BTW, I think Mike gets $125 for his staves plus shipping which is a fair price especially if you don't have anything local.
God Bless

Numunuu

Offline Mike Yancey

• SPONSOR
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2012, 05:28:00 PM »

Just got this load of 3 year old seasoned osage from IL a couple of weeks ago. Good stuff!!
Mikwww.pinehollowlongbows.com

Offline Lost Arra

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2012, 05:45:00 PM »
+1 for Pinehollow

Offline K.S.TRAPPER

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2012, 09:51:00 PM »
Mikes your man   :thumbsup:    :D  

Tracy
You really haven't hunted the old fashion way until you've done it from one of these Indian houses.(The Tipi) "Glenn ST. Charles"

Offline sweeney3

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2012, 07:38:00 AM »